Some men just can’t hold their arsenic.

It’s that time of the week again, folks. The time when you madly refresh GTN every half hour in desperate anticipation of the next song to complete your Monday experience. Or not. I can dream, can’t I? Anyway, our theme is still To Die For, (and will be until the end of the month,) and if I’m completely honest, I can’t believe  neither Peachy nor me thought of posting this song earlier. Partly because it perfectly fits the theme, and partly because we both think it’s a freaking awesome song from a freaking awesome musical.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-tMHjEIf4c4

The Cell Block Tango. Sadly, the only full version I could find was audio only, as the only actual video on youtube (that is available “in [my] country due to copyright issues,” thanks, Miramax. You’re a boss,) conks out at about the three-and-a-half minute mark. The licensed clip only has the last two and a half minutes of the song, and if the absence of the four out of the six Merry Murderesses of the Cook County Jail doesn’t bother you too much, you can find it here. Long story short, I had to compromise*.  Choosing between the spectacular choreography and two thirds of the story was no mean feat, I’m telling you know, but I stand by my choice. If only because I love to sing along to all the words. Seriously, all of them. The track doesn’t even have to be playing. Sometimes I’ll be chillin’ with Peachy (because we be gangsta,) and I’ll sing the first half of one vignette, and use the leverage of our friendship to subconsciously force her to sing the other half. And then we sing the chorus. At the tops of our lungs.

If I’m totally honest, the choreography never stood a chance.

*The thing that turns the link into an embedded video isn’t working, because evidently, the internet hates me today. Sorry, guys.

Leave a Reply

