Calm.

I have exams at the moment, so I thought i’d inject some “classical” in to Song of the Day – for varieties sake, and because this music is notoriously good for study and stress relief. So here’s Gymnopédie no. 1 by Erik Satie, my favourite piano piece, my favourite study song, and my favourite of the three Gymnopédies.

Like, you have no idea how much I love this song. It makes my insides ache.

FF: While conforming to our modern understanding of the Classical genre, the Gymnopédie’s were composed after the Classical period in music and considered defiant of the Classical tradition.

For pure calm, try watching this autumnal video of Gymnopédie no. 1 with http://www.rainymood.com playing softly in the background. Bliss.

Love,

Peachy x

2 thoughts on “Calm.

  1. Pingback: Gymnopédies – Erik Satie (1888) | Amusement and Music

Leave a Reply

