Substitute blogging.

It’s a short one today, folks. Peachy has a life, so I’m filling in for her Song of the Day seeing as I’ve got bugger all else to do and I’m a wonderful friend/co-blogger.

Anyway, I first listened to Alabama Shakes about a year ago. I bought the album (yes, I’m an anachronistic human who still buys those shiny round things in the plastic cases.) I listened to the album. A couple of the songs were ok, a couple of them were awesome, and this is one of those, in my humble opinion. I love it.

I sincerely hope it tickles your musical fancy.

Magpie
x

Leave a Reply

